That Beautiful Flower


I just hear stupid songs about stupid boy and girl

And I turn the station on the radio because I can’t take any more of it.

I turn and look out the window and see a flower start to unfurl

So I get out of my car to look at it, in a curious fit.

I guess for one so lonesome as me to leave the comfort of 

My lonely car for lonely night jaunts I can’t get out of my own head

What I want to do when I can’t do anything at all.

But is that not the best way to head straight for the fall?

To look to me to be your salvation, don’t say it’s so!

I have to touch the flower that has unfolded in front of me

Maybe It will bring me out of this melancholy flow

But now I’m back in my car with stupid boy and stupid girl.

Leave a Reply

