Me


Don’t be me, I can’t do anything right.

Don’t be me, I can’t win the fight.

I go up on stages to make my name

And come down realizing I can’t win the game

No matter how hard I try, and I’ve tried my best

But I just can’t seem to pass this test

Of fire and and sacrifice.

So,
Don’t be me, I can’t do anything right.

Don’t be me, just give up the fight.

Cuz you can’t win unless you cut out your soul

And leave your blood in the healing pool.

Trees will grow and blossom in May

But soon I will pass away.

So,
Don’t be me, I don’t try to do right.

Don’t be me, I ain’t worth the fight.

And I’m looking on, and looking over

Those white cliffs to a white land

And He is calling me there

I don’t have to be scared…

I don’t have to be scared.

Be me if you want to be,

But I’m going to be more, I swear it.

Leave a Reply

