Sacrifice of talent up to God


I’ve decided to stop messing around and really put my talents to the test. I’ve had many ideas and have not followed through on any of them. I am going to write a book. Or more accurately God is going to write a book and I am going to be the pen (kinda like Keith Green with his music). I have figured out why all of my other attempts at writing something of worth longer than fifty pages have failed and that is because I try to do it on my own strength instead of giving up my talent to God (it’s really his in the first place anyway). I have been unfaifthful and selfish in my trying to do this on my own. Since I am a Christian it is no longer I who live but Christ who lives within me (paraphrase Galatians 2:19-20) and my talents are being wasted unless I utterly devote them to the God I love. I AM will give me strength and let me write something of worth.

(Thanks to Bagucci for his post on his blog about words and such, even though it has nothing to do with this, it was inspirational in the formation of this idea in me.)

Comments
3 Responses to “Sacrifice of talent up to God”
  1. Daniel Davisio says:

    Sounds like you’re on the right track. Can’t wait to see what the Lord writes!

  2. akaBagucci says:

    WOW.. Thanks for the shout out… Perhaps I need to take that advice myself too…

  3. justdoyin says:

    Good way to go…I should do same…it makes ALL the sense in the world to submit our talents/gifts to God as they r His in d 1st place…all d best with the book writing…
    btw, it’s my 1st time here…

Leave a Reply

