The Man Without Fear


I love comic books. They are very enjoyable and one day I hope to write some for Marvel or DC. That’ s really a backseat dream though.

One of my favorite comic book characters is Daredevil. The second blind Daredevil who was created by Stan Lee and made famous mostly by Frank Miller, who wrote the comic book from 1979-1982. He is my one of my favorites because a) he is a blind lawyer b) he is from Hell’s Kitchen (which is a really cool name that brings up a lot of strange images when you really think about it) c) his style and his grace d) but most of all is the fact that he is known as “the man without fear”. Daredevil is the “man without fear” and that is pretty impressive giving that he is blind. His archnemesis is the Kingpin, a massively muscled up king of crime. Daredevil is known for his acrobatics, enhanced senses, and the ability to “see” using vibrations and sound.

The reason I like Daredevil so much is because he is the “man with no fear”. He is who I should be. You see, being a Christian with God on my side I should be the “man with no fear” because I have the God of the Universe protecting and directing me. So often though I fail Him because I am afraid. That should not be the case because if God is on our side who then can stand against us? Nobody and nothing. So go about your day with no fear and trust in the Lord to deliver you. Give till it hurts. Reach out and love those who are persecuting you. Say something and defend your faith from assault. Most of all go out and have no fear, love God and love people no matter what happens. God is our shelter and none can stand against Him.

27 “Peace I leave with you. My peace I give to you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Your heart must not be troubled or fearful.

33 I have told you these things so that in Me you may have peace. You will have suffering in this world. Be courageous! I have conquered the world.”

7 For God has not given us a spirit of fearfulness, but one of power, love, and sound judgment.”

(John 14:27 and 16:33; 2 Timothy 1:7  Holman Christian Standard Version)

P.S. Congratulations to the Pittsburgh Penguins on defeating the Detroit Red Wings 2-1 to win the Stanley Cup.


Leave a Reply

