Freedom Train


Working for Wal-Mart can be very boring and repetitive job. I work in the electronics section but one time they made me go over and work the Fitting Room, which is one of the most horribly boring jobs ever. Nobody even wanted to buy clothes that night. Absolutely nothing to do in a job with normally nothing to do. So I drew a picture of me on a freedom train busting out of Wal-Mart into the freedom field covered by a bright blue freedom sky. It was a wonderful drawing done in black ink with a stick figure me piloting (Do you pilot a train or drive it? Maybe neither.) the train to freedom. It was very creative on my part with everything being named “freedom _______” ex. freedom sky.

In my drawing of the freedom train I was just putting into words my boredom of working at Wal-Mart. It is a very boring job that leaves me almost brain dead by the time it is finished, but then there are times when it is a great job. Like yesterday when I asked my friend if he would pray for my other friend he does not know. So we gather around in a circle in the middle of Wal-Mart and we prayed. I could feel God with us, all around us like a wonderful blanket made of awesomeness, and when we got done nobody had seen what had just happened except for us. It was amazing. Their are truth in these words.

Matthew 18:20 (Holman Christian Standard Bible)

20 For where two or three are gathered together in My name, I am there among them.”


Comments
2 Responses to “Freedom Train”
  1. Thanks for stopping by bruv… There’s nothing like the power of a shared faith reaching out to others…

  2. Daniel Davisio says:

    Pretty freakin sweet!!! God is absolutly all powerful yet he is a freaquent costumer at walmart. It’s amazing what he can do and where he does it. I want to understand him so bad! So many things simply baffle me. My mind is blown every time I read his word. The lightning bolts report to Him!! That’s insane! They have no direction without Him! I wonder what language lightning speaks.

Leave a Reply

