A String of Haiku’s (and a couplet at the end)


Biting cold hits me

Forever the sun is gone

Or it seems that way

I don’t want to walk

The wind blows right through my coat

Freezes me in place

Whirling swirling death

Or something likening to

Cold-hearted feelings

Regret mixed with pain

Winter days remind me of

Come Spring and Summer

Jesus is the Son

He keeps my heart warm always

Wherever I am

Happiness finds me

Whenever I least expect

To find any in me

Happiness and sadness go hand and hand

Spreading misery and joy throughout the land

Leave a Reply

